29 September 2013

freshman day #38

I slept at 6:21AM on Friday. And I overslept a bit, so I slept a full two hours = not an all-nighter. But still, too little sleep for me to be normal in the following hours.

This week was insanely busy and tiring and BLAH. I missed fellowship/large group on Thursday night because I was so busy. I decided to participate in a case competition regarding supply chain management, just for the heck of it. WORSE IDEA EVER. Our group had absolutely no knowledge on supply chain and it was just awful. awful.
Plus we had this huge project that I hadn't started until Thursday night, along with my computer in business class and math homework.
FUN.
I was so terribly stressed out on Thursday evening when we were trying to finish the power point for the case. One of the girls on my team is this international student from China who actually lived in the US the past two years as part of an exchange program. She has pretty great English and is a SUPER go-getter type person who has already gotten a floor leadership position, position in the honors club I didn't make, and is a pledge in a business fraternity. And she kept talking about how frustrated she was that she's an international student so most businesses don't offer internships/jobs. And I got super depressive because I couldn't even get club positions and I didn't even want to worry about internships or getting into Kelley honors next year, like T.T And afterwards I realized, how much I didn't show I was ...a Christian. How I'm supposed to have full trust in God and His plan and His greater purpose and how I can't run on an idea of being my idea of successful. That comfort in knowing that I have trust and faith in Him. *sigh*

So Friday I had jazz in the morning, went back and changed into business professional for this CFO roundtable thing the KLLC (my dorm) set up, presented for our case competition, went to class, had a club interview, (missing my very first college class in the process)and then went to the closing/awards for the case competition.

My interview was bad too because I only slept 2 hours + coffee = caffeinated and jittery.

We also had a networking dinner thing with people in the company that sponsored the case competition. That was actually pretty great, we got our meals paid for and then we got to chat with some important people in the company :)

Watched The Bling Ring at night. Awful movie, I wouldn't recommend it to anyone I'm not even sure Emma Watson makes it worth going to. It was pointless and had no direction or plot or character development and just a very bad movie.

I have more to say, but I'll make it a college day #40

THE END.
09.27.2013

No comments:

Post a Comment