A problem caused Stephanie to stop working correctly. Please close the program.
So my flatmate invited me out tonight....
I initially thought this was a great idea. Yeah, I'll go meet people, drink a little, let loose, have fun. I can do this. Stephanie can do that. Stephanie can be impulsive and spontaneous.
But the more I think of it the more terrified I become. Why did I ever agree to this?
I don't plan on getting drunk. I don't want to be around intoxicated people. I don't want to make new friends. I don't want to go out.
And they're pre-gaming first. I don't want to pregame. I've never pre-gamed. I drink wine and champagne at home.
I can't back out now. Then I'll look pathetic. I already told her I had no classes tomorrow. I literally have nothing else to do tonight because I applied to all my internships and edited my resume last night when I ditched going out.
I could stay in and watch some new shows.
Sure I could do that.
But what would be my excuse?
I'm not feeling well.
Yeah, that's right.
I'm not feeling well.
Oh my goodness, mind vomit, help me dear God. Maybe this can be a ministry opportunity or something.
This was a terrible idea, self note, never agree to go out with people.
If anyone has suggestions please help ASAP.
junior day #151
01.19.2016
It's totally OK to stay home!! You can be honest and say "I'm not feeling it after all, think I'm going to have a night in" or something like that I am sure they will understand. Hope you still had fun!
ReplyDeleteAww, thanks dear! It actually went okay, I'm glad I forced myself out cause I got to meet new people :)
Delete